The Watchman

The Watchman.jpg

Channel 4   2016   48mins

Minnow Films

Writer/Director:  Dave Nath

Producer:  Kate Cook

Executive Producer:  Colin Barr

Starring:  Stephen Graham, Kieran O'Brien, Sian Breckin


"a superb, keening soundtrack by Jon Opstad"  The Observer

"Its depiction of modern alienation aligns it perfectly with [Black Mirror]. The two also share a composer in Jon Opstad (whose cleverly spare score is the closest thing Stephen Graham could reliably call a co-star here)" Den of Geek

"A sublime hour of drama" The Guardian

★★★★★ The Times

★★★★ The Telegraph


+ Score Credits

Score composed and produced by Jon Opstad

Performed by:

Jon Opstad - synthesisers, electronics

Kirsty Mangan - violin